The Bankruptcy’s Calendar

The Bankruptcy’s Calendar

Bankruptcy Judge Steven Rhodes today issued a list of dates for hearings and deadlines related to the Detroit Bankruptcy and the city’s Plan of Adjustment.

They are:

Friday, Feb. 28: Deadline for Objections or Comments Regarding the Timeline

Friday, March 14: Deadline to request that the city include additional information in the Disclosure Statement

Friday, March 28: Deadline to file objections to the Plan of Adjustment or Disclosure Statement and to serve written discovery requests regarding the plan’s confirmation

Friday, April 4: Deadline for the City to file a response to objections to the Disclosure Statement

Wednesday, April 9: Deadline for attorneys with objections to “meet and confer” with City representatives

Friday, April 11: Deadline for City to file its combined response to objections to the plan

Monday, April 14: 9 a.m. hearing on unresolved objections to the Disclosure Statement and initial status conference on plan confirmation

Friday, April 18: Deadline to comply with written discovery requests

Monday April 28: 9 a.m. arguments on objections to the Plan of Adjustment that raise legal issues

Friday, May 9: Deadline to complete non-expert depositions and to designate expert witnesses and submit expert reports

Friday, May 23: Deadline to counter-designate experts and submit reports

Friday, June 6: Deadline to complete expert depositions

Tuesday, June 10: Deadline to submit pretrial briefs and proposed pretrial order

Wednesday, June 11: 9 a.m. Final pretrial conference on confirmation of the Plan of Adjustment

Monday, June 16: 9 a.m. Trial on confirmation of the Plan of Adjustment